Feminism, Humanistic Psychology, parenting, Personal Growth, Psychology, Relationships, Women

Knowledge of a Mother to her Daughter…..

mother daughter

I do not know everything, but I know that you are part of me and I am part of you by the blood that flows through our veins, and by virtue of being females.

I do not know everything, but I know that I will bestow in you the belief in yourself that you are worth respect and dignity.

I do not know everything, but I know that if you have a dream, do not let others try to dampen your inspiration, those inspirations can only become a reality by your own perspiration.

I do not know everything, but I know that you will walk through life with both sorrow and joy, embrace both emotions, because you cannot know one without the other.

I do not know everything, but I know that you are more than the face that your Creator has given you, you are more than your possessions, you are a soul filled with passions, fears, and needs that you can only fill within yourself.

I do not know everything, but I know we are more than just the titles we carry, the duties we perform, and the roles we play, we are a creation of God that gave us the ability to think, love, and live for a limited time.

I do not know everything, but I know that some other souls in the world are filled with hate, jealousy, and greed.  Do not go to their level, and learn to rise above the maleficence to find kindness, caring, compassion, and respect to other living souls.

I do not know everything, but I know that we will both make mistakes, but learning from those mistakes and taking a lesson in how to go forward is the only path to finding meaning.

I do not know everything, but I know I have been blessed by the life that I carried within me, and with the blessing of watching you grow and finding yourself becoming a woman, with your contributions that you will pass on to the next soul of what is it to be a female.

Standard

Leave a Reply

